Home

Contacts

Dept/Employee Address/Title Phone # Email
Commissioners 207 West Bell, Glendive 406-377-3562  
Doug Buxbaum Commissioner 406-345-4103 buxbaumd@dawsoncountymontana.com
Dennis Zander Commissioner 406-345-4102 zanderd@dawsoncountymontana.com
Gary Kartevold Commissioner 406-345-4101 kartevoldg@dawsoncountymontana.com
Attorney 207 West Bell, Glendive 406-377-2532  
Rochelle Standish Paralegal 406-377-8625 rstandish@dcatty.net
Cody Lensing Deputy County Attorney 406-377-8629 clensing@dcatty.net
  DUI  Treatment Court Coordinator 406-345-4158  
Brett Irigoin Deputy 406-377-8636 birigoin@dcatty.net
Cheyenne Pollan Adm Asst 406-377-8624 countyattorney@dcatty.net
  Victim Witness Advocate 406-345-4105 vwa@dcatty.net
7th District Court PO Box 1249 Glendive 406-377-2666  
Olivia Rieger District Judge 406-377-2666  
Joslyn Sindelar Court Reporter 406-377-2666  
  Paralegal 406-377-2666  
Clerk of Court 207 West Bell, Glendive    
Tammera Helmuth Clerk 406-377-3967 thelmuth@mt.gov
Tracey Rod Deputy 406-377-3967  
  Deputy 406-377-3967  
Justice Court 207 West Bell, Glendive    
Ed Williamson Justice of Peace 406-377-5425 ewilliamson@mt.gov
Stacey Nerison Clerk 406-377-5425 snerison@mt.gov
       
Disaster & Emergency Svc 207 West Bell, Glendive 406-377-2566  
Mary Jo Gehnert Coordinator 406-377-2566 gehnertmj@dawsoncountymontana.com
  Deputy    
Dawson County Fair      
Tacee DeSaye Manager 406-377-6781 dcfair@midrivers.com
MSU Extension 207 West Bell, Glendive 406-377-4277  
Jackie Stinnett 4-H Assistant 406-377-4277 dawson@montana.edu
Bruce Smith County Extension Agent 406-377-4277 dawextn@midrivers.com
Library 200 S Kendrick Ave 406-377-3633  
Dawn Kingstad Library Director 406-377-3633 booksrus@midrivers.com
Susan Germann Library Clerk 406-377-3633  
MT Dept of Revenue 207 West Bell, Glendive 406-377-4256  
Karma Boehning PVS 406-377-4256 kboehning@mt.gov
Glennis Osborn Cartographer 406-377-4256 gosborn@mt.gov
Amy Hodous Residential Appraiser 406-377-4256 ahodous@mt.gov
Michelle Mattick Commercial  Appraiser 406-377-4256 mmatick@mt.gov
Road Department 800 N Nowlan 406-377-2564  
Joe Sharbono Supervisor 406-377-2564 sharbonoj@dawsoncountymontana.com
Alvin Mittelstaed Shop Foreman 406-377-2564 mittlestaeda@dawsoncountymontana.com
John Schreiber Construction Foreman/Oper. 406-377-2564  
Cody Miller Operator/Truck Driver 406-377-2564  
Andrew Arndt Operator/Truck Driver 406-377-2564  
Tim Leach Operator/Truck Driver 406-377-2564  
Leonard Deines Operator/Truck Driver 406-377-2564  
Rusty Hendrickson Operator/Truck Driver 406-377-2564  
Paul Ryan Operator/Truck Driver 406-377-2564  
Terry Mitchell Operation/Truck Driver 406-377-2564  
Tom Wynne Operation/Truck Driver 406-377-2564  
Carl Thomas Operation/Truck Driver 406-377-2564  
Joe Beery Richey Foreman 406-773-5593 smoothroad@midrivers.com
Michael Bacon Administrative  Assistant 406-377-2564 baconm@dawsoncountymontana.com
7th District Youth Prob 207 West Bell, Glendive 406-377-4675  
Paul Probation Officer 406-377-4675 sbailey@mt.gov
Susie Sampson Administrative Assistant 406-377-4675 susampson@mt.gov
Treasurer 207 West Bell, Glendive 406-377-3026  
Vickie Boje Treasurer 406-377-3026 bojev@dawsoncountymontana.com
Susan Atwell Deputy Treasurer/School Clerk 406-377-3026

atwells@dawsoncountymontana.com

Brandi Reinhart Motor Vehicle Clerk 406-377-3026  
Jennifer Bithell Motor Vehicle Clerk 406-377-3026  
Sanitarian 207 West Bell, Glendive 406-377-5772  
Kevin Pena Sanitarian 406-377-5772 penak@dawsoncountymontana.com
Christina Holley Administrative   Assistant 406-377-5772 holleyc@dawsoncountymontana.com
Supt. of Schools 207 West Bell, Glendive 406-377-3963  
Jayne Mitchell Superintendent of Schools 406-377-3963 mitchellj@dawsoncountymontana.com
Coroner 221 N Meade Ave, Box 848 406-377-2622  
Lance Silha Coroner 406-377-2622 silha@midrivers.com
Tyler Silha Deputy Coroner 406-377-2622 silha@midrivers.com
Clerk & Recorder 207 West Bell, Glendive 406-377-3058  
Shirley Kreiman Clerk & Recorder / Assessor/Elec Adm. 406-345-4109 kreimans@dawsoncountymontana.com
LeAnne Cantrell Deputy Election Adm 406-345-4153 cantrelll@dawsoncountymontana.com
Denise Alberts Registrar of Deeds 406-345-4154 albertsd@dawsoncountymontana.com
Cheryl Shaffer Accounts Payable Clerk 406-345-4156 shafferc@dawsoncountymontana.com
Cindy Gregory Payroll Administrator 406-345-4155 gregorcyc@dawsoncountymontana.com
Lisa Yakel Asst. Payroll Admin 406-345-4157 yakell@dawsoncountymontana.com 
Betty Lou Eggert Adm. Asst. 406-345-4152 eggertb@dawsoncountymontana.com
Weed Department Public Works Site-Hwy 16 406-377-6546  
Joe Sharbono Weed/Road Supervisor 406-377-6546 dcweed@midrivers.com
Heath Craig Weed Foreman 406-377-6546  939-4066
DPHHS-Div. of Child & Family Services 218   West Bell 406-377-3963  
Jennifer Lovas Supervisor 406-377-4963  
DPHHS-Div of Senior &
Long Term Care
218 West Bell    
Sue Howe Regional Program Officer 406-377-6252  
Health  207 West Bell, Glendive 406-377-5213  
Timber Dempewolf Health Department Director 406-377-5213 dchealth@midrivers.com
Patty Maddock Administrative Assistant 406-377-5213 maddockp@dawsoncountymontana.com
Heather Frank Administrative Assistant 406-377-5231 frankh@dawsoncountymontana.com
Patti Robinson Public Health Nurse/PAT/Safecare 406-377-5213 olsont@dawsoncountymontana.com
Jennifer Olmstead Public Health Nurse/School Nurse 406-377-5213 nurse@glendiveschools.org
Andeen Raymond Public Health Nurse/Home Health 406-377-5213 raymonda@dawsoncountymontana.com
Clarice Utgaard Public Health Nurse/School Nurse 406-377-5213 utgaardc@dawsoncountymontana.com
Lindsay Sadorf Tobacco Prevention 406-377-5213 sadorfl@dawsoncountymontana.com
Laureen Murphree Quality Improvement 406-377-5213 murphreel@dawsoncountymontana.com
Lynn Newnam Public Health Nurse, WIC , Family Planning, Communicable Disease 406-377-5215 newnaml@dawsoncountymontana.com
Brenda Mischel Family Planning Assistant 406-377-2935 mischelb@dawsoncountymontana.com
Pam O'Brien WIC Aide/PAT/Nurutring Tree 406-377-5215 obrienp@dawsoncountymontana.com
Janelle Olberding PH Emergency Preparedness/Communicable Disease  406-377-5213 olberdingj@dawsoncountymontana.com
Human Resources 207 West Bell, Glendive    
Barb Roehl Human Resources Director 406-345-4118 roehlb@dawsoncountymontana.com
Senior Citizens 604 Grant    
Patty Atwell Director 406-377-3791 glensrs@midrivers.com
Dawson County Healthy Communities 207 West Bell, Glendive    
    406-345-4128 healthycommunities@dawsoncountymontana.com
Cemetery      
Bruce Raymond Sexton 406-939-1114  
Dawson County Planner 207 West Bell, Glendive    
Forrest Sanderson County Planner 406-245-5499 forrest.sanderson@kljeng.com